Summer Holiday Beauty Must Haves

It’s coming to that time of year again where everyone is jetting off to different parts of the world for a week of sun sea sand and bottomless cocktails. Having said that, England is doing very well with the weather at the moment and I am very impressed with the 28’C highs we’ve been experiencing!

I’ve put together a little list of make-up, skincare and fragrance which would be nice to take on holiday!

Without sounding like a mum, the most important thing to take on holiday in regards to beauty is definitely Sun cream. Luckily, most foundations contain some degree of SPF but when you’re out in the sun all day it’s sooo important to be covered up, I’ve been loving usuing the Garnier Ambre Solaire Spray as I find a spray is much easier to use and a lot less greasy and thick feeling.

Second to that, I love being tanned, but I’m not one of those lucky people who tans after one day in the sun so I do love to reach for a fake tan to make me feel summery and glowy! I’ve always loved the St Moriz range but recently I’ve been loving their Gradual Tanning Mousse I always go for a mouse rather than a cream or spray as it’s so much easier to apply and I love the smell of this

For fragrance, I’ve recently been reaching for the Nina Ricci Luna perfume as it’s so summery, light and fresh and the 30ml size is absolutely perfect for taking on holiday.

I’ve always been a huge lover of Maybelline foundations, I love the coverage they give without being too cakey on the skin and the Maybelline Superstay Better Skin is perfect for a holiday because It’s not too thick but gives you a flawless coverage especially for those evenings where you want to look fresh and glowy.

I’ve paired this with the Maybelline Dream Sun Bronzer which is also a blush and I love love love this, It gives such a gorgeous bronzed look with a tint of blush which I feel makes you look so healthy which is exactly what you want on holiday. I’ve also loved trying the W7 Honolulu Bronzing Powder which is a great dupe for the benefit hula bronzer and also perfect for travelling as it’s nice and compact.

Rimmel The Only One in ‘cheeky coral’ – to me, Coral just screams holiday, it looks so perfect with a tan and I love the formula of the Rimmel lipsticks. I also love L’Oreal Infallible Lipgloss for during the daytime, I don’t normally reach for a lip gloss but on holiday I don’t like to wear anything too thick or heavy and lipstick sometimes just melts off your lips! This lipstick has a very slight hint of shimmer through it which reminds me of being little but I love it.

I couldn’t resist the L’Oreal Lumi Magique Pearl Powder purely for how gorgeous it is in the packaging but I love the glow this gives, it’s so pearly and glowy (I know I say glowy a lot but that’s the look I aim for on holiday) This highlight is slightly bronze toned too so it just adds to the healthy colour.

Essie nail polishes are always a real winner because they’re so gorgeous and such good quality- fragrance direct has sooo many different colours and theirs only £2.99 instead of the normal over £7! I got Bikini with a Martini because it seemed the most summery name to me and I loveee it, it’s perfect for wearing on holiday.

I also love the Rimmel Good to Glow highlighter for underneath foundation, especially in the evenings, but it also works really well if you wanted to not wear foundation but still wanted a shimmery highlight to your skin.

As for brows, I’ve only ever found high-end products that I really like such as the Benefit gimmie Brow or the Bobbi Brown Natrual Brow Shaper as I love the way they make your brows look so effortlessly good. I normally go for a brow pomade but on holiday I don’t feel the need for full brows, just a brush through to make them look nice and natural!

The Mascara I went for was the Max Factor 2000 Calorie Waterproof Mascara– I feel like this is a staple mascara in the blogging world but obviously being waterproof it is perfect for going away, long lasting and hopefully won’t come off in the pool!

I’ve also picked up some gorgeous swimwear and sunglasses from Primark recently which I have been absolutely in love with! Their simple swim suits are only £4 like this flamingo one I picked up, and they have loads of the same style. They’ve also got some gorgeous bikinis and so many pairs of sunglasses which are amazing dupes for designer brands!.

 

Don’t forget – if you’re a student get yourself a UNIDAYS account and you can get a further 10% off the already discounted prices on Fragrancedirect.com.

 

All my love,

Evie x

 

 

Leave a Reply

