‘Fathers’ Day Gift Guide for Mums

I thought I would do something a little bit different today, I’ve seen lots of fathers day gift guide posts around at the moment but as someone who will be celebrating how wonderful their mummy on the 18th of June, I thought I’d share some ideas for if you are in a similar position.

I consider myself very lucky to have a wonderful mum who is capable of playing the role of two parents, and where I never used to make a thing of fathers day, the past few years I’ve decided to dedicate this day to her too!

The first item I’ve picked up for her is her absolute favourite fragrance, I know it’s a bit on the pricey side but that is exactly why she never buys it for herself- and so I thought it would be a lovely treat; if you shop on Fragrance direct then you already get a discount from the RRP but if you are a student then you can get an additional 10% off with a UNIdays account! Obviously you can pick up any fragrance but my lovely mummy has been after Lancome Tresor for years!

Another staple I thought would be lovely for part of a pamper routine is the Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream I have heard nothing but wonderful things about this cream and it seems like such a ‘mum’ thing to me and perfect for any skincare routine or pamper evening.

My mum is much more of a concealer person than a foundation person but does wear light foundation so I picked up the Maybelline Better Stay Foundation as I know this is a fairly light coverage but very easily blendable. I thought it would be nice to pair this with a bit more of a ‘high quality’ concealer so I went for the  Estee Lauder Double Wear Flawless Concealer and even the packaging looks very luxurious. I think having high end versions of your favourite products is very special.

To set all of this I went for the Max Factor Creme Puff Powder as it is such a light, soft powder but creates a flawless finish without too high of a coverage.

My mum isn’t quite like me, with pots and pots of make-up brushes, the entire collection of real techniques, and various different beauty blenders so I thought this gorgeous little W7 Make-Up Brush would be perfect for foundation, and concealer and it is soooo soft!

I think it’s a Mum thing to always carry around lip balm in your handbag and I couldn’t resist these cute little pots of Carmex at only £3.99 for the two I think that’s amazing! I love love love the cherry one so I might have to sneak that one for myself, but I know she’ll love these!

Maybelline Color Show Nail Varnish I couldn’t believe how well priced these nail varnishes are on Fragrance Direct- they’re only 99p, and my mum loves these nail polishes, they’re so creamy and smooth and dry super quickly, and last for ages & she’s always looking for new colours so I thought this would be perfect. Nothing better than painting your nails during a pamper session!

I think mum’s are just lipstick people aren’t they? They always have tons in the bottom of their handbags in various reds and oranges, so I thought I’d go with a Revlon Color Burst Lip Butter in Juicy Papaya as it’s sort of an orangey red and perfect for spring summer. And the Rimmel Only One Lipstick in ‘Cheeky Coral’ as again, perfect ‘mum’ colour, and perfect for summer! I also absolutely love the formula of the Rimmel lipsticks, I’ve had several in the past which is why I’ve picked this one for her- they apply so well and are so long lasting, and obviously they’re a drugstore brand so are very well priced – again on fragrance direct this comes in at a fabulous £1.99!

I’ve heard great things about this mascara and I couldn’t resist Revlon Super Length Mascara to add to the gift bundle, and you can never have too many mascaras. The packaging for this gorgeous, I love the matte finish and the different variations have different coloured lids, which I think is really cute.

I actually did my mums make up a few weeks ago, and one thing she really liked was fuller brows, so I’ve gone with this L’Oreal Super Liner Brow Artist Plumper which looks absolutely gorgeous – and not too full in comparison to a pomade or pencil like I would use!

Happy Fathers day to all of you wonderful dad’s out there, and happy fathers day to those of you celebrating your beautiful mummy’s – I know I am.

All my love,

Evie x

Leave a Reply

