Full Face of Glo&Ray

I’ve been loving trying out new brands recently, and Glo & Ray is no exception. I’ve fallen head over heels in love with Glo&Ray Cosmetics & I thought what better way to share them with you than doing a full face of their products.


FACE

Colour Correction Tinted Make-Up Base £12.00

I love love love this, I’ve always been a bit rubbish with primer, I either forget or I end up just reaching for my Nivea Men after shave balm- which is very highly raved about in the blogging world, and rightly so… but I’ve underestimated having a really lovely quality primer. I love how this is slightly tinted so it cancels out any complexion issues and gives you a very flawless base.

Nebulae Fluid Foundation – £23.00

I am very pale, so I got this in N01 which I believe is the lightest shade and its perfect, I think I could possibly go up a shade but I tend to prefer a paler base which I can build up with bronzer and contour as opposed to a darker shade & risk looking too dark! I love the formula of this foundation, it’s so creamy and easily blend-able … it also smells amazing, which sounds weird but there’s nothing worse than a foundation that smells horrible!

Nuage Solo Blush  – £11.00

I got this in ‘Stardust’ and I couldn’t be happier. If you’ve followed me for a while you’ll know that I’m not much of a pink toned blush person, so I went for a more orangey coral tone and it’s so beautiful. The shimmer through it acts as a slight highlight and I wore this without any other bronzer or highlight & I had several compliments on my make-up making me look very bright and awake!

EYES

Mariposa Quartet Eye Shadow  – £12.50

I got this in Twilight Nude -403, the first thing I have to say about this is…woaaahh pigmenTATION. Colour pay off is the first thing I look for in an eye shadow as I love full looking eyes, with strong colours rather than a ‘no make up makeup look’. The colours are super gorgeous, and so incredibly creamy.

Infinite Definition Mascara – £10.50

I have to admit, when I first opened this I was a little shocked, as the wand is super super tiny. I wasn’t sure about how well this would work but I was definitely pleasantly surprised. The tiny wand makes it so much easier to define your lashes and really push them up, and separate them. I found my eyes looked really bright and awake with this mascara. It’s also perfect for bottom lashes.

BROWS


Perfect Arch Sculpting Brow Pencil – £6.90

It takes a lot for me to step away from my beloved brow pomade but I think I have officially found my new go to product. I don’t get on very well with eyebrow pencils as I find it harder to make them look more defined that way but this product is more of a defined crayon and makes it much easier and smoother to do your brows and make them look very natural. – I got this in 02 Warm brown for anyone wondering.

 LIPS


La Amo Creamy Shimmer Lip Colour – £12.00

I actually won a competition a while back with Glo&Ray and I won three of their lipsticks; this was the first time I had heard of the brand and I fell in love very quickly. The biggest thing I’d have to comment on is the quality. When I purchased my first ever MAC lipstick I was in awe of the quality of the product and Glo&Ray feel the exact same way, the lipsticks are in a metal case as opposed to plastic so are very heavy which I love, I think it just screams integrity. The colours are so creamy, and utterly gorgeous. I honestly cannot get enough of them, the lipstick I used in this look was in Crush which is a beautiful dusky pink tone – surprise surprise eh, I do love my dusky pinks! – But I will definitely be adding to my collection of these!

All my love,

Evie x

Leave a Reply

