Beauty Blender Vs Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge

I have been trying out these two sponges for a while now; I started off with the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge  and was convinced I’d never find anything quite as good as it so quickly took the place of my foundation and concealer brushes. However when this little beauty came along in the form of the Beauty Blender, my make-up routine changed again!

Now both of these sponges are fantastic, I’m a bit of a noob and it took me a while to catch on to the fact you need to dampen the sponges before using them but once I realised that, there was no stopping me.

I love the shape of the real techniques one but I do find that it holds a little too much water and because of the ‘soaking up qualities’ of the sponge it tends to soak up a fair bit of the product you’re putting on your face too. However it is very good, its a perfect size and gets the job done, but I think I favour my Real Techniques Buffing brush for foundation over the Miracle Complexion Sponge.

The Beauty Blender is a whole new level of amazing, I feel like it’s completely taken the place of any brush I used for my foundation or concealer, I find myself reaching for this every time I do my make up and the density is perfect. It doesn’t soak up too much water; and also doesn’t soak up any of the product. Because of the pointed end it’s very easy to get into your under-eyes and around your nose. It also gives your skin that really flawless seamless effect which I love, and it’s really bouncy and smooth to use.

Overall, both products are brilliant and I think it’s definitely down to personal preference but I would one hundred percent recommend giving the Beauty Blender a go as It’s completely changed my make up routine.

Let me know what your favourite foundation applying tool is! – an old favourite of mine will always be the buffing brush but for the moment, sponges seem to have taken over!.

All my love,

Evie x

6 thoughts on “Beauty Blender Vs Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge

  1. I completely agree. I have both, and though I love how soft and compact the real techniques one is, i find the beauty blender a lot easier to use and doesn’t get too wet. I found with the real techniques sponge, the amount of water it held made my face damp no matter how much I tried to squish it all out! Not good!! Great post xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

