Hand Made Easter Eggs

In the last few years I’ve really started to love Easter, I love that its an occasion you can make a fuss of and enjoy a day with your family or friends but also one in which isn’t so much of a big deal like Christmas or your Birthday so it feels more relaxed. I’m not a religious person so I don’t really focus on that element but I do love to spend time with my family and any excuse for chocolate eh! – Is it just me that thinks Easter Egg chocolate tastes much nicer than normal chocolate?!

So this year I thought I’d make my own Easter eggs as I love doing anything crafty and it’s very inexpensive. I simply used a mixture of some white, milk and dark chocolate, and filled them with various things such as M&M’s, Smarties, Mini Marshmallows, Chocolate Chips, Mini eggs, Maltesers, Chocolate Raisins, Coconut… anything!!

I used a mould which I picked up really cheaply in a supermarket and I played around with the different patterns and combinations of fillings and then placed them in the fridge to set. After they were set I popped them in Easter themed cellophane bags, popped a few mini eggs and other decorations in the bag and tied them up with a ribbon.

It’s such a fun, in-expensive way to create lovely gifts for your friends and family- Let me know if you make any, I’d love to see your photos – tag me on instagram – @Whateviedid

All my love,

Evie x

2 thoughts on “Hand Made Easter Eggs

Leave a Reply

