Healthy Treats

So I put a poll up on Twitter, after i’d made some new treats, asking if you’d like to see recipes and the majority of you said yes so here we are! I have a couple of different things to share with you. Some nakd style bites which are my absolute favourite – and i have three recipes to share with you. And some healthy brownies. yes you heard it right! Chocolate brownies with no sugar, flour or butter and are less than 30 calories per brownie! And I also have some lovely protein flapjacks which are perfect to grab when you haven’t got time to make anything!

The first thing I wanted to share with you is my own homemade nakd style bites. I am a complete nakd bar obsessive, I love them so much but they’re not cheap! So I decided to make my own!

Chocolate Orange

  • 10-15 Dates
  • 1/2 cup of raisins
  • Either Orange Rind or Orange flavouring
  • 1 tsp Chia Seeds

Mint

  • 10-15 Dates
  • 1/2 cup of raisins
  • Peppermint extract
  • 1 tsp Chia Seeds

Salted Caramel

  • 10-15 Dates
  • 1/2 cup of raisins
  • Salted Caramel Flavouring
  • 1 tsp Chia Seeds

All you need to do is put all the ingredients in a blender or food processor and blend them up until it naturally forms a big ball of goodness. Roll up little balls (you can make them as big as you like!) and pop them into a Tupperware pot in the fridge until they go hard. I promise you they will be the best things you’ve ever tasted!!

Healthy Chocolate Brownies

INGREDIENTS
  • ¾ cup nonfat greek yogurt (I used Morrisons own brand low fat yogurt)
  • ¼ cup skimmed milk
  • ½ cup Cocoa powder
  • ½ cup Old fashioned rolled oats (porridge sachets won’t work it has to be proper oats)
  • ½ cup sweetner, (Stevia type thing)
  • 1 egg
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder

METHOD

  • Preheat the oven to 200-225’c
  • Grease a baking tin
  • Add all the ingredients into a food processor or a blender and mix together until it’s all combined
  • Pour the mixture into the tin and bake until you can stick a knife/cocktail stick in and it comes out clean! (about 15 minutes)

These are so incredibly simple and are …37 calories per brownie…yep! 37!!!

just a little side note, because of the dairy content of these they need to be kept in the fridge and consumed within a day or so as they don’t keep very long!

Protein Flapjacks- Battle Oats

Now I  was very kindly sent these by Battle Oats to try out and they did not disappoint!

They come in so many flavours and I think my absolute favourite is the white chocolate and coconut bar. They’re a mixture between a flapjack and a protein bar and are absolutely perfect for an on the go or post gym treat! They’re vegetarian friendly and gluten and wheat free too!

I definitely recommend trying them out if you like things like quest and trek bars.

I hope this post gives you some ideas for some yummy healthier treats!

All my love,

Evie xx

2 thoughts on “Healthy Treats

Leave a Reply

