Be Kind To Your Skin – Skincare Routine for Sensitive Skin

Evening my lovelies, I wanted to share with you my skincare routine that doesn’t cost a million pounds and has been my staple routine for a while now, but in the last couple of weeks I’ve been lucky enough to be able to include the Magnitone Barefaced Facial Cleanse Brush in my routine, and I am loving it!

Recently I’ve been trying to find things that work with my skin. I have weird skin, It’s not spotty, or oily, or dry, or acne prone. It can be blotchy and patchy and I have the odd dry patch with an oily nose. Which makes it very hard to moisturiser because I need to moisturise the dry areas but I don’t want to add to the oily patches. My skin is also very sensitive and if i try to use a lot of products it makes it feel very sore and irritated.

The first thing I like to use to remove my makeup is Johnsons baby wipes, I’ve struggled with finding a make-up wipe that doesn’t irritate my skin for a very long time. No matter how ‘sensitive’ the wipe claims to be, it still seems to manage to make my skin sting or feel horrible. Since switching to baby wipes to take my make-up off I haven’t been left with that feeling at all, so I definitely recommend trying baby wipes if you have sensitive skin too! (They are also a lot cheaper than make-up wipes and you get far more in the packet).

Another of my favourite makeup removal products is of course Garnier Micellar Cleansing water. Now I know this product has been raved about hugely in the blogging world so I won’t go into too much detail as you’re probably all aware of this product and use it yourselves but it’s definitely the best product I’ve ever used to remove my make up- it works especially well with my sensitive skin and removes even really tough eye make-up.

Because I love the Micellar water so much I thought I’d give their new product a go, the Skin Active Micellar Cleansing Gel Wash and so far I’ve really been loving it. It’s a slightly thicker formula than the Micellar Water but you just pump a little bit on to your hands, foam it up with some water and rub it on to your face (technicallities with Evie eh?) and your make-up comes right off.

I’ve been using it with my Barefaced Facial Cleanser from Magnitone, it makes taking my makeup off so much easier and I love that the brush gets right into your pores and clears them out! I don’t tend to get ‘spotty’ skin but I get a lot of clogged pores and it’s so nice to finally have a product which feels like it’s clearing them out! (Gross I know, but oh so satisfying)

17342905_422470158090221_5492283292172508677_n17361783_422470118090225_8071837880669783102_n

The brush itself comes with a little travel bag which will be incredibly useful for on the go, and a charger…which I have to say is very cool. It’s magnetic, you connect it to the lead and plug it into a USB charger (like the ones for your iPhones) and then just stick the little magnetic part to the brush and boom…it charges up! Magic eh!?

After I’ve taken off all of my make-up and washed my face, I just go in with a light moistoriser, I use the johnsons daily essentials face care cream, its very light and perfect for sensitive skin.

I know this is an incredibly simple skin care routine but my skin absolutely hates fancy lotions and potions! I have to keep it very simple which I don’t mind as it takes less time and saves me money! – If you’re like me and have skin that reacts very easily, then I recommend completely simplifying your routine and just having a couple of steps

Thank you for reading,

all my love,

Evie x x

 

Leave a Reply

