Mindfully March

I suppose I should start this post with an apology for my absence, I don’t really have a single reason for not posting, life just gets in the way sometimes and I haven’t had the motivation or creative mindset to be blogging but I would like to change that; as it is March the first today I thought it would be a good idea to use this as a fresh start.

I have a few goals and plans for this month, and for the future too. I’ve been in a fairly negative mindset recently in terms of my personal life and my motivation for university, work and my social life but my first goal of March is to find something every day to be happy about, I need to stop letting the little things get to me and focus on the bigger picture.

My second goal is to improve my yoga skills. Yoga is something I’ve enjoyed for a long time but I always give up after a few weeks of sticking to it; I have started doing small yoga workouts every morning and it is something I’d like to continue throughout March and hopefully for the rest of the year – making it part of my lifestyle. If anybody is interested I just follow simple videos on YouTube such as Yoga with Adrienne who’s my current favourite. If you have any suggestions I’d love to hear them so feel free to leave them in the comments!

My next goal is to improve my blog- now you’re probably all yawning because ‘Evie you allllwaaaays say this’ but this time I really want to stick to it. Creative writing is something I have always really enjoyed and I need to focus on using it as an outlet when I feel rubbish rather than letting it become something I avoid. I have been into make-up for a long time now but I have recently discovered that I have a real loving for it and I would love to share that more with you all, and simultaneously find others who enjoy it too!

Bigger goals of mine this year, which I’m going to start putting in place this month are;

  • Passing my driving test
  • Organising where I want to travel to when I graduate from university
  • Be happier and healthier- mentally and physically

I’d love to hear all about your plans and goals for this month and the rest of the year, feel free to leave a comment and we can have a little chat!

All my love,

Evie x

4 thoughts on “Mindfully March

Leave a Reply

