Christmas Gift Guide- Jewellery

Christmas is a month away today, so the countdown is on! I hope you’re all excited- I’m starting to feel really Christmassy now so I’ve been thinking about various gift guide ideas. I’m going to be doing a series over the Christmas period and the first is a jewellery gift guide.

15178999_368701190133785_4146063590017286298_n

The first idea in my jewellery gift guide is a charm. Charms are a lovely little gift and if you’re wanting to get something really special for someone without spending a great deal of money, charms are perfect. Especially if the person already has a charm bracelet and then it can be a perfect addition to their jewellery. I love this one from Pandora, the owls are so sweet & it fits perfectly on my Pandora bracelet from the valentines collection.

Go and check out The Jewel Hut to get your hands on the owl charm!

15192690_368701150133789_4819928625500772972_n

The second idea is a necklace and earring set. I always feel extra sassy when my earrings match my necklace. A set is not something I usually buy for myself but there’s something very lovely about having pretty things to go with your favourite outfit on a night out. I’ve been loving this pink Rosa lea silver round pink crystal gift set and it would make a perfect gift for someone who doesn’t treat themselves to pretty things very often.

Bit of a self promo here, (not sorry) but as a lot of you are aware I have my own handmade jewellery shop on Etsy, and as well as my usual necklaces, I will be putting up some Christmas necklaces very very soon.

I love making things for people for presents, and I love receiving handmade presents. Of course I’d recommend any handmade pieces as a gift, and you can get some lovely ones in local shops, and markets & it’s really lovely to support local businesses.

For Christmas I have been making some festive necklaces, there are snowflakes, stockings and Christmas trees, each with a coloured baulbaul charm. I have been loving wearing my snowflake necklace recently, it’s pretty and delicate but also festive which makes me very happy! They will be available to buy very soon.

15135737_368701186800452_3808948489288440881_n

All my love,

Evie x

Leave a Reply

