Cosy Cafes and Cream Teas

“You can’t buy happiness, but you can buy tea…and that’s kind of the same thing”

I am a lover of finding cosy little tucked away cafes, and exploring new places to take pretty photos of and this week I did just that! I went for a cream tea with my mum in a new café in my home town, it is quite literally the prettiest place I’ve ever been for ‘coffee’ …. (I say ‘coffee’ because that seems to be the English way of describing going for a drink and something light to eat even if neither party are having coffee).

My favourite thing about this café was the fact that all the teacups, saucers and teapots didn’t match, they were all vintage as if they had gone around lots of charity shops and vintage fayres and collected miss matched items, they had a dresser holding all of them which added to the aesthetic of the shop. The tables were all different, but all painted white on top and blue on the bottom, the chairs were blue, light pink and light purple and the walls were made up of all floral & vintage print wallpaper patches and stuck together.

We had a cream tea and I thought I’d share with you the photos I took… if I had a café this would be how I would decorate it!

Enjoy, Love and hugs, Evie xxxx

 

Leave a Reply

