Boxing Day Sales

“Never Underestimate the Power of a Good Outfit on a Bad Day”

 

I don’t normally go too crazy in the Boxing Day sales as obviously you’ve just received lots of gorgeous gifts and going out to buy more seems a little greedy!! But we were in town and I popped into superdrug and new look and thought why not!! (Student loan comes through in January 😘)

I first popped into newlook and I didn’t actually find that much I wanted in there! I haven’t been too crazy over clothes at the moment; I’ve mainly been focussing on makeup and beauty items but I did find this cute little sweater that says ‘little black sweat’ on it! It was only £7 and I’m a sucker for a little black dress, so this was perfect!


I then popped into superdrug and I love the superdrug sales as they always sell off their gift sets that they sold for Christmas at super cheap prices!

The first thing I set my eyes on was the Eco tools  brush set, I have always liked the look of Eco tools brushes but not given them a go so I thought I might as well considering the set of four brushes was only £4.99!!!

I then looked at all of Zoella’s range, the gift sets were an absolute bargain at £4.99 for the blissful mistful body mist (which is normally £8 alone) the creamy madly dreamy body lotion and a hair band – which i actually use every day when I’m putting on my makeup.

I then picked up a Tanya Burr gift set for £3.99 which consists of the gold glittery bag with stars on which is gorgeous! And inside is two lip glosses- one in diamonds are a girls best friend’ and one in ‘carousel‘ and an eye shimmer pot in ‘chandelier’. 

Now my favourite purchase of the day was the Sleek gift set which was an amazing £6.99. Inside is a gloss me lipgloss in 25, Phoenix rising. A blush in 142, antique, an eye and cheek palette in 028, see you at midnight and the 568, sunset  palette.  I am absolutely over the moon with this purchase as individually it would have cost over £30 and with student discount (10%) I got it for £6.30!!

As you can see from the photo I also picked up a free sample of fatface perfume which smells incredible so I might have to buy a full bottle!!

Let me know if you’ve picked up anything good in the sales!

 

  
  
Lots of love, Evie x

Leave a Reply

